My Ads

Contents
Grow Revenue with My Ads
User Permissions
How to Get Started with My Ads
How to Manage Users

User Permissions

User Permissions
Published Sep 04, 2026


 

My Ads is Best Buy Ads self-service advertising hub. It’s flexible, customizable, and offers near-real-time reporting, allowing partners to create campaigns, review performance metrics, and make optimizations, all in one place.
 

At Best Buy Ads, unparalleled inputs and results-based information dictate every move we make. With over 2.5 billion customer interactions per year—online, in-store, and in-home—we reach customers when and where they need us most. With our data-driven ecosystem, we put your message front and center, turning ads into sales and curiosity into loyalty. It’s the kind of partnership that inspires success, with results that go beyond imagination.
 

Close the loop and take your business to the next level with Best Buy Ads.

 

The Benefits of My Ads
 

Access flexible, customizable reporting in near real-time for your campaigns that run directly with Best Buy.
 

How to get started with My Ads
 

My Ads is the application you will use to advertise with Best Buy Ads. There are a few steps to follow to gain access and get started, including adding users, adding a credit card and setting up a campaign.

How to Get Started with My Ads
  1. Your Primary Admin has received an invitation to create a Best Buy Profile. By creating a profile, they will receive access to Mirakl, My Ads, and Seller Hub.
     
    1. Once permissions are granted, users will receive a welcome email. Users must use the link within the welcome email to finalize account setup.
    2. Once the account is successfully set up, users will use the same credentials to log in to Mirakl, Seller Hub and My Ads.
       
  2. Once you are logged into Seller Hub, you can navigate to My Ads through two links:
     


     

Special Note: Within Seller Hub, make sure you have at least one Billing Admin role assigned for My Ads. This role is crucial in setting up campaigns. Your Billing Admin must add a payment method in My Ads before you can publish campaigns. By default, your Primary Admin is the Billing Admin. Any admin can reassign this role to the appropriate user in My Ads.

How to Manage Users

Any admin can manage your store’s users across Mirakl, Seller Hub and My Ads.
 

  1. Log in to the Seller Hub.
     
  2. Click on the profile icon in the upper right corner. In the drop-down that opens, select Manage Users.
     


     

  3. This will bring you to the User Management dashboard. Here you can:
    1. Add new users and clone user profiles
    2. Update existing users’ profiles and permissions
    3. Resend invites
    4. Deactivate users
       
  4. Adding new users:
    1. To add a new user, select the Add User button just below the blue page header. A flyout will appear that allows you to add users to Mirakl, Seller Hub and My Ads.
       


       

    2. Select the permissions you wish to grant to the new user and select the Add user and send invite button at the bottom of the flyout on the right side.
    3. You will receive a green confirmation box at the top of the flyout once this action is completed successfully.
    4. Repeat these steps as needed to invite additional users.
      1. If you need to add multiple users with the same permissions, after adding the first user, close the flyout. Identify a user with permissions you would like to copy.
      2. On the right side of the screen, you will see three dots, or the action kebab. Select this icon and a menu will appear.
      3. Select Clone to add a new user.
      4. This will open the flyout with the permissions selected. From there, you will only need to enter the new user’s email and click the blue Add user and send invite button at the bottom of the flyout.
         
  5. Update existing user’s profiles and permissions
    1. Locate the user within the user management dashboard.
    2. On the right side of the screen, you will see three dots, or the action kebab. Select this icon and a menu will appear.
    3. Select Edit profile & access.
      1. A flyout menu will open on the right side of the screen. Here you will select the appropriate permissions for this user.
      2. Once satisfied with your selections, click the blue Save changes button at the bottom of the flyout.
         


         

  6. Resend invites
    1. Locate the user within the user management dashboard.
    2. On the right side of the screen, you will see three dots, or the action kebab. Select this icon and a menu will appear.
    3. Here, you can select Resend invitation.
       


       

  7. Deactivate users
    1. Locate the user within the user management dashboard.
    2. On the right side of the screen, you will see three dots, or the action kebab. Select this icon and a menu will appear.
    3. Here, you can select Remove from store.